It’s been a while

I know it has been a while since I have posted things have been a little on the wild side here but I have been knitting like crazy and have manged to finish 2 big projects! The first one has been waiting and waiting for me to finish it I started it way bay in October or November I think. Baileigh’s sweater is finished as of last night!

I used the Cable Coat with Hood from Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino the yarn I used is Sirdar Snuggly Baby Bamboo color 134 I think it took around 9 balls and I used a size 3 needle. I love the yarn and the sweater came out great it will be a nice jacket for her this spring and summer. I was just glad to get thins one done before she out grew it!

The second on is for my ISE pal I made her a full size clapotis. I used knit picks dye your own silk merino blend and I dyed it with shades of blue and tan. I love the way it turned out.

Life has been busy with work and the boys I have running around like a crazy woman. Patrick and Jacob just had birthdays and Chandlers birthday is on Monday. I can’t believe that I have a 14 and 12 year old and that baby is going to be 9! Wow I am feeling pretty old.

I am going to be running a contest soon for my blogiversery, I am not sure what kind of contest it is going to be yet but it will be for some good stuff! So make sure you check back!

Have a great day and Happy knitting!

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kat
    May 21, 2008 @ 17:32:11

    That sweater is gorgeous, size 3 needles, that must have taken awhile

    Reply

  2. dreamcatcher
    May 23, 2008 @ 12:02:28

    The sweater and Clapotis are both really pretty!

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    May 25, 2008 @ 23:43:00

    That is such a cute sweater! That is a great colorway you created for the Clapotis.

    Reply

  4. penny
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 10:46:30

    Hi Mandy,
    That Sweater is just Fabulous….. I love the color you used..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

