My first blog


Hi everyone I am Mandy I’ll tell you a little about myself I am 27 and have 3 boys Patrick is 11, Jacob is 9, and Chandler is 6 I am a busy woman with those 3! πŸ™‚ I am a stay at home mom. They keep me really busy during the day but when they go to bed I sit down and knit or read. I am a Harry Potter addict! I love the books and I love the movies and love knitting things from both. The first thing I ever knit was a gryffindor scarf for my youngest son I am not going to show you the awfulness of it πŸ™‚ I have since gotten better I recently joined a Harry Potter knitting group on Yahoo HPKnits it is wonderful the people on there are so creative.
Right now I am in the process of making a gryffindor book scarf only I ran out of supplies today. I know always buy more then you need right? Oh well . In the past week since reading the book and reading it to my youngest son I have made 4 Pygmy puffs that I just adore my mom would like a heard of them πŸ™‚ She is a Harry Potter nut too. Well here is a pic of 1 I have made. My middle son wanted a white one with yellow eyes I think he is just too cute . I have other things I would like to share but for now this will do.

Leave a Reply

