Long Weekend

I like holiday weekends. I actually get to spend time with my husband. We didn’t do a thing but it was so nice just to hang out. My parent’s were going to come up for the holiday weekend but decided not to because of the gas prices which I can not blame them one bit! I did manage to get some knitting done this weekend. I started a nice green wool hat I found this great place in Oak Harbor called the Curiosity Shoppe and they sell Galway wool which I love so I got 2 skiens of Highland Heather to make a hat for Chan, and I did some more on my POA scarf up to the 3 row of color changing. I don’t want to make it too long because my nephew isn’t very tall and I don’t want him to trip on it so I will have to use one of the boys as a model to see when I need to stop. I haven’t started on the sweater yet I think I am kind of nervous I don’t want to mess it up but then again it can always be fixed!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pete
    Aug 22, 2006 @ 14:56:36

    as-94783-sa

    Nice blog.. I ll come back :]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

