Shopping Trip


I went to Joanne Fabric today just to look……yeah right I can never just look! I was searching the yarn bins, couldn’t really find anything that said BUY ME!! Then I went to the clearance bins! I found too much that spoke to me! So I had to decide what I wanted. I ended up getting 7 balls of Lion Brand Microspun in Lilac, its so soft and yummy! Now I just have to find the perfect shawl pattern to use with it.
In the mail today I got a really cool pattern for a felted spiral wizards hat! I can’t wait to get this one started! But it will have to wait until after I have all my Christmas presents done. I am very proud of myself I am not what you would call organized! So I made a list of everything I need to do for Christmas and since doing this have been checking things off left and right! This is exciting for me, I can never remember what I need to do or what I have finished or started. So hopefully this will help me get through all of my projects!



News of a different kind, I’am finally getting somewhere with my doctor’s and my gastric bypass surgery! Keep your fingers crossed that this time I will get approved!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Sep 21, 2005 @ 17:07:00

    A new face for physics
    Graduate student helps to shed stereotype Physicists have a problem. They are stuck with a stereotype.
    Hi, I was just blog surfing and found you! If you are interested, go see my search engine promotion related site. It isnt anything special but you may still find something of interest.

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Sep 22, 2005 @ 08:38:00

    Hey Mandy, love your shawl! So you are looking into gastric bypass? where do you live, what surgeon are you using, and which surgery are you looking into? I am 3 years post-op. Went from 260 to 140, size 24 to 6/8. Have any questions about post-op life? Let me know, there are a ton of yahoo groups for information and support
    Phyllis

    Reply

  3. Mandy
    Sep 22, 2005 @ 12:21:00

    Thanks so much Phyllis! I live in Ohio I am not sure of the surgeons name he has a strange name I can’t even pronounce!LOL I am hoping to have the open ry-en y I am sure I will have plunty of questions for you the further along I get! Would love your email! Thanks again!
    Mandy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

