Busy weekend

This weekend I went to my mom and dad’s. It is Octoberfest time where they live. I wanted to find some hand spun yarn they always have someone there spinning, well this year they didn’t 😦 Oh well they had lots of hand knit and crocheted item’s I was tempted to buy but I didn’t. Jacob kept telling me don’t buy that you can make it! What a smart boy! I got lot done on my shawl this weekend and bought some Rowan glace delight cotton yarn it is a deep purple and so pretty I am going to make another shawl butterfly stitch. I can’t wait to get it! It should be here sometime this week I hope!
Now I get to pack the boys and suit case in the car and drive home! It will be good to get home and see Joe we all miss him. He stayed home this weekend to recuperate from have 3 of 4 wisdom teeth pulled. I thought I would be a nice wife and give him a weekend free of children! Then off to another busy week! Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

