Free Gift with purchase!


This is cool! Yesterday Mr. Mail Man bought me goodies. After opening the package I got sent the wrong yarn! I ordered Rowan Cotton Glace in Delight and got Rowan Cork in Delight so I emailed the seller and she told me to keep it as a free gift and she would ship out the right yarn today!! So cool! So I have 1200 yards of Cork merino wool I don’t know what to do with! I have no idea what to make any suggestions?

You Are A: Puppy!

puppy dogBeloved by all, puppies are energetic, playful, and loving. Your playful and outgoing nature is part of what makes you a puppy. Known for their loyalty, puppies make great pets for young and old alike. And an innocent puppy face can melt anyone’s heart!

You were almost a: Lamb or a Pony
You are least like a: Chipmunk or a MonkeyWhat Cute Animal Are You?











10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. weaselrina
    Oct 12, 2005 @ 22:32:00

    I have no idea what you should make with your mistake yarn (perhaps something in mistake rib? šŸ˜‰ but its beautiful! Its like the yarn fairy came šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Mandy
    Oct 13, 2005 @ 00:36:00

    LOL Yarn Fairy I love it!! Love your blog too:)

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Oct 13, 2005 @ 00:45:00

    The corset pattern at Knitty.com is interesting. Someone said it is the right gauge. http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEwinter03/PATTcorset.html

    There’s a better version on Claudia’s blog.
    http://www.claudiasblog.com

    It looks too hard for me, but Knitty calls it “mellow”.

    Reply

  4. Mandy
    Oct 13, 2005 @ 02:33:00

    Thanks Becky I looked at it. It does look hard I’m not sure that I am up for that yet:)

    Reply

  5. noricum
    Oct 13, 2005 @ 08:54:00

    Thanks for visiting my blog! In answer to your question, you have to manually change the cell size. Send me your e-mail address if you need more details.

    Reply

  6. ck
    Oct 13, 2005 @ 13:13:00

    Fantastic! Gotta love fre yarn šŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. me myself and i
    Oct 13, 2005 @ 16:11:00

    love that roawn yarn especially since its free!!

    Reply

  8. Soap Fiber Gal
    Oct 13, 2005 @ 23:21:00

    Love those rowans where did you order them from? Cork is one of my fav so many things you can make with it.. anything really!

    Reply

  9. Mandy
    Oct 13, 2005 @ 23:28:00

    I got it on Ebay her name is Jannette check out her store she has loads of Cork! Lots of colors!
    She has tons of Rowan yarns! I have bought form her 5 times and will keep buying!!

    http://www.stores.ebay.com/jannettesrareyarns?refid=store

    Reply

  10. Soap Fiber Gal
    Oct 14, 2005 @ 00:03:00

    Oh yes I’ve bought from her and cumcumber Patch too! Thanks both are great stores

    Reply

Leave a Reply

