Yarn Fairy YEAH!!!

Ok so the yarn fairy struck again! Brought me all my Rowan!! Today I got my 9 skiens of 4 ply and DK weight Bounce I also got the right yarn this time! I got my Cotton Glace!! The color is even prettier in person! I can’t wait to start knitting with these! I have 10 balls totaling 1250 yards! I know what I am making with a few balls of it I wish I could tell you but the sweetest person in the world is receiving this wonderful gift and reads my blog so I can not say a peep! But I will post pictures when I am done!

Kitty 4 Happy Knitting!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Oct 18, 2005 @ 17:54:00

    Woo Hoo! Can I come pet your new yarn? Is that weird or what? LOL

    You have a mighty fine stash there. Have you decided what to do with the Cork yet?

    Have fun, Girl!

    Reply

  2. Mandy
    Oct 18, 2005 @ 17:58:00

    Why sure you can come pat my new yarn!! It is very soft! So far the sweater is winning and I just got a top down raglan pattern from pure and simple, for my youngest son and I only need 625 yards so I will have some left over:)

    Reply

  3. Dani
    Oct 18, 2005 @ 18:30:00

    Nice haul!! Have fun knitting it all up =)

    Reply

  4. Jenn
    Oct 18, 2005 @ 18:52:00

    Beautiful yarn! Have fun playing with it!

    Reply

  5. Soap Fiber Gal
    Oct 19, 2005 @ 09:20:00

    OMG~I’m drooling here…..lol
    Happy Knitting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

