Started a new project


Today I started making my mother in laws scarf, I am making my own pattern as I go so far this is what I have.
CO. 40
Knit the first 3 rows
Row 4 K 3,P34,K3
Row 5 K4, *yo,k3,sl1, k2 tog.,psso, k3,yp,k1* repeat twice yo k2 k2 tog., k3
Row 6 k3, p34,k3
Repeat rows 4&5 until length you want.
So here is my problem, my stitchs aren’t lining up right I have to keep adding extra yo’s and the when I p I keep having to decrese. What am I doing wrong??
In other news tomorrow is my birthday Happy My boys wanted me to have my party today so I got 2 lovely presents I am saving the rest for tomorrow. Then I got a dance party in my bed room . The three goof balls at their best!
We had fun! I can’t wait to see what tomorrow holds!!

Happy knitting!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. me myself and i
    Oct 23, 2005 @ 18:09:00

    I think you need to add another yarn over so you keep the same number of stitches that you started out with. You have 1 yo but the you slip and k2tog and psso so that is taking away 2 stitches. You are only replacing one with the first yo. Does that make sense?? Any other opinions??

    Reply

  2. me myself and i
    Oct 23, 2005 @ 18:09:00

    I think you need to add another yarn over so you keep the same number of stitches that you started out with. You have 1 yo but the you slip and k2tog and psso so that is taking away 2 stitches. You are only replacing one with the first yo. Does that make sense?? Any other opinions??

    Reply

  3. Mandy
    Oct 23, 2005 @ 18:19:00

    Thanks that does make sence! I will try it and see how it comes out! Thanks!

    Reply

  4. Mandy
    Oct 23, 2005 @ 18:19:00

    Thanks that does make sence! I will try it and see how it comes out! Thanks!

    Reply

  5. Sedie
    Oct 24, 2005 @ 10:49:00

    Hey Mandy, Happy birthday! Looks like your boys partied hardy for you!

    I’m excited about the button you have for me. Please send it to sedie AT yarnobsession DOT com. Looking forward to it.

    Reply

  6. Sedie
    Oct 24, 2005 @ 10:49:00

    Hey Mandy, Happy birthday! Looks like your boys partied hardy for you!

    I’m excited about the button you have for me. Please send it to sedie AT yarnobsession DOT com. Looking forward to it.

    Reply

  7. Becky
    Oct 24, 2005 @ 11:35:00

    Can’t help with the pattern, but wanted to say Happy Happy Birthday!

    What great kids to make Mom feel so good on her birthday! I really miss the days when my boys were that young. It was great fun!

    Reply

  8. Becky
    Oct 24, 2005 @ 11:35:00

    Can’t help with the pattern, but wanted to say Happy Happy Birthday!

    What great kids to make Mom feel so good on her birthday! I really miss the days when my boys were that young. It was great fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

