Totally done!


This morning I got the scarf totally done! I put the fringe on and took a few pictures.
It is done in Irish Moss stitch. I think it came out pretty good.
Let me know what you think!
Project:
Scarf with Rowan Cork
Date Started: October 14th
Yarn used: Rowan Cork Delight 100% Merion wool
Date Finished: October 29.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. me myself and i
    Oct 29, 2005 @ 16:30:00

    what a great color!!! VEry nice!

    Reply

  2. Emily
    Oct 29, 2005 @ 17:44:00

    Looks great! Love the Irish Moss stitch.

    Reply

  3. Dani
    Oct 29, 2005 @ 18:13:00

    loving the color and the irish moss is really prettty

    What did you think about the Cork? Im making the Irish Hiking Scarf from it now, and i cant quite explain it but the yarn feels weird to me… Not bad, just weird if that makes sense?

    Nice job!

    Reply

  4. Mandy
    Oct 29, 2005 @ 19:09:00

    I like the cork it is a little weird feeling, it’s very soft but a little stiff at the same time I like working with it.

    Reply

  5. Mitchypoo
    Oct 29, 2005 @ 21:58:00

    It’s really beautiful! I’ve never tried that stitch. But i will now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

