Happy Halloween!!

Carving

Jack O' Lantern HappyFrankensmiley Halloween!! Tonight is the big night! The Ninja Turtle, Creepy Skeleton and Zombie Hunter get to go trick or treating! Trick O' Treater I love halloween. I hope that I am feeling good enough to go with them. I am liking these smiley’s. So many cute ones to choose from.
On the knitting front I frogged my mother in laws scarf and started over. I didn’t like the way the pattern was going. So I tried another one. So far this is what I have done. Cast on……
40 st. k rows 1-3 row 4 k4,* yo, k2 tog*, 4times,k7, repeat k4, yo, k2 tog 3 times k3.
Row 5 and odd numbered rows p.
I like the way this one is coming out. So this is what I am going to stick with for this one. I frogged the garter stitch shawl too. I know all that work. But I left it in the chair the other day and someone sat in the chair and pulled the needle out so I tried to fix it and dropped so many stitches that I could not pick up so I figured I would just start over on bigger needles that way I could get it done quicker. That is all for now! I hope everyone has a great halloween!! Costume

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Oct 31, 2005 @ 01:38:00

    Sorry about all the frogging. I’ve been doing my share, too.
    The Cork scarf is beautiful. Have fun tonight; hope you get to go.

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Oct 31, 2005 @ 17:43:00

    Happy Halloween! Love the way the scarf is looking!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

