So much knitting so little time!

I am addicted to Knitty Gritty! I watch it everyday, sometimes even the reruns! The more I watch the more I want to make. Today was all about Aran knitting which I am not so good at but I am getting a little better. Most Projects are going to be started after the holidays. The DIY network is rereunning Knit one, Purl two in the afternoon so I have been watching that to. I can’t help myself! The projects are so cute! So far this week I have gotten more done on my mother in laws scarf ,started one of my sister in laws, knit some more of Amanda’s hat and a few more rounds on old Harry Potter. I joined a stitch marker swap and got my partners today I can’t wait to go to the craft store this weekend and get new beads! I will have to check out the yarn too! My 11 year old told me I am a bead and yarn junkie! I told him it’s the best kind of junkie to be!
Tomorrow I hope to get the Harry Potter scarf done. Hope being the key word!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Soap Fiber Gal
    Nov 02, 2005 @ 22:05:00

    Isn’t knitty gritty great! they have some great shows on… Lots of repeats too if you miss something!
    Looking forward to seeing your Harry Potter scarf soon ;o)

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Nov 03, 2005 @ 00:27:00

    I have no idea if our TV even gets Knitty Gritty and DIY network. It’s probably a good thing.

    It sounds like you have several projects coming along. What is aran? I guess I should go look it up! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

