We have a FO!!!

Last night and early this morning I started and finished my Mother in laws scarf!









Project start: November 12
Pattern: my own creation
Project finished: November 13
Yarn used: Rowan 4ply in Hanzel size 13 needle


Here is the pattern if you would like to use it:
On size 13 needles cast on 30 stitches
row 1-4 knit
row 5 *k1,yo,k1* repeat the whole row
row 6 k1 drop next stitch repeat for the whole row
repeat rows 1 – 6 until you reached your desired length.

I love this dropping a stitch it’s kind of scary at first but after a while it’s pretty fun!

Happy Knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. me myself and i
    Nov 13, 2005 @ 14:21:00

    how pretty!!!

    Reply

  2. Sedie
    Nov 14, 2005 @ 15:52:00

    I love the color on the scarf. It’s great that you were able to finish it so quickly. Nothing like a quick project to make you feel productive for the holidays.

    Reply

  3. Iris
    Nov 19, 2005 @ 11:26:00

    Cute scarf! What kind of yarn did you use for making this? I’d love to try this pattern, when I finish my current project (see my blog: http://somethingknitty.blogspot.com)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

