How much can one person take?

I feel like I have been drunk for a week! I had to go to the hospital last night the pain is getting worse by the day and last night I couldn’t take it anymore. They gave me a big shot of happy drugs and sent me home. I woke up at 6:30 this morning and feel like I am hung over! It’s better then pain! So I’ll take it! I asked hubby if he would bring me my knitting so I could knit for a while before I passed out and he told me No Knitting under the influence! I got a giggle out of that! Of course I was giggling at a lot of things last night. In other news I said I wasn’t answering my phone anymore due to too much bad news…. Now I can’t get on my computer.. This morning I got on to check email and there was a message from my dad telling me that my grandfather is in ICU with fluid on his lungs and that he has congestive heart failure. I can only take so much bad news!
As of right now I am not answering my phone or any emails contingent any bad news! Today I have to take Patrick to get the rest of his braces on and then I am locking myself in my room and not coming out for anyone!

Your Birthdate: October 24
You understand people well and are a natural born therapist.A peacemaker, people always seem to get along when you are around.You tend to be a father or mother figure to friends, even to those older than you.You enjoy your role, and you find that you are close to many people.
Your strength: Your devotion
Your weakness: Reliance on others for happiness
Your power color: Lilac
Your power%2

I was suprised to see it was some of this was accurtate but some not so much 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Nov 16, 2005 @ 11:17:00

    Goodness! Hope your Grandfather gets better! And I hope you are feeling better!

    Reply

  2. Dani
    Nov 16, 2005 @ 22:00:00

    Awwww I am so sorry you are being bombarded with such tough stuff. Sending virtual hugs and chocolate! (and healing thoughts and energies for your grandfather!)

    Reply

  3. Sedie
    Nov 17, 2005 @ 00:05:00

    Hey Mandy, So sorry things are so tough for you right now. I wish you the best with your pain and I hope your grandfather gets better soon.

    I didn’t actually find a Yankees pattern, I got the photo of the ‘NY’ logo and put it through this link http://www.microrevolt.org/knitPro/ out came a logo on a grid then I just adjusted the size to what I wanted. I’d be happy to help you, it would help me in what I’m doing as well. Good luck and let me know if you have any questions.

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Nov 17, 2005 @ 16:40:00

    It’s Thursday…are you coming out yet? Hope things are going better.

    Reply

  5. Mandy
    Nov 17, 2005 @ 17:43:00

    LOL I did come out to play today! Things are going much better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

