Scarf Pal

I got my scarf pal this week and she is not a fan of novelty yarn so I have been digging through my stash to see what I have and I found a few different things I have some Manos del Uruguay and some very nice mohair. I was thinking about using the mohair she lives in a warmer climate she doesn’t need a heavy scarf for warmth it will be more for decoration…. so now that I have the yarn I need a cool pattern so I will go searching for that later today . I get to go see Harry Potter later this afternoon! I don’t know who is more excited me or the kids! I have been hearing that it is the best one yet. I can’t wait! The hat race is still on I got another one done but I decreased to soon so it is not a good looking hat! I have another one on the needles it should be done tonight. After I get the boys hats done I am going to make one for myself! My Christmas list is getting smaller by the day. Thanks goodness! I am off to get ready for the movie! Have a great weekend! Happy Knitting!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Iris
    Nov 19, 2005 @ 11:34:00

    Hi Mandy,
    I hope you are having a great time this weekend.The yarns look very beautiful, but I’m not sure I understand the meaning of “novelty”? Does it refer to the kind of fiber they are made of?
    Take care & best wishes,
    Iris

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Nov 19, 2005 @ 16:48:00

    I just talked to your mom. Amanda Meghan, how could you possibly think that Harry Potter would be more important than Ohio State/Michigan!!!!! Hmmmmm – OSU/Mich vs Harry? Bye, Harry! Love, Aunt Becky

    Reply

  3. Mandy
    Nov 19, 2005 @ 17:05:00

    Novely yarn is like the fun fur and eylash yarns like that.

    Aunt Becky I am so very sorry I thought the game was over already! 😦 Please forgive me!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

