Happy Turkey Day!!

Pilgrim

I hope that everyone had a happy turkey day!! Mine was very got and I got to spend it with both sides of the family!! I managed to get Patricks hat done and teach Amanda how to knit! All and all a very productive day!! Patricks hat was done with camouflage yarn. and size 10 needles. I started Chandlers hat so I am hoping that I can get it done tomorrow, so I can get back to my holiday list. I only have 16 more things to go! I hope I make it in time. I am sure that I will be up all night on Christmas eve finishing things up. Between now and Christmas I will be having surgery so I am sure it will be fun! Turkey

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. me myself and i
    Nov 25, 2005 @ 13:08:00

    nice hat! The Xmas knitting race is on!! LOL!

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Nov 25, 2005 @ 20:42:00

    Sounds like you really enjoyed your holiday. 🙂 And you even got a hat made! You are doing great. I think 16 projects is a lot to expect of yourself when you are going to have surgery, too. I’m afraid I have gone in the other direction and not planned to make much at all for Christmas. I just don’t want the pressure. Of course, putting the pressure on sure helps to get things done! Happy Knitting!

    Reply

  3. Dani
    Nov 26, 2005 @ 09:22:00

    Love the hat! Which cammo yarn is that?

    16 things AND surgery? Woman, you’re nuts! (in a good knitting addicted way of course LOL)

    Reply

  4. Mandy
    Nov 26, 2005 @ 13:47:00

    I know I am a little crazy! But what is the fun in being sane??
    That is Red Heart cammo yarn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

