Sleep? What is that??


I am not sure what sleep is anymore. Another sleepless night equals another hat. Yes that is hat number 7. It is made from hand spun cotton that I bought on ebay. I used size 8 12″ addis and the same old pattern. I only have 2 more hats in this pattern to make! My list is getting smaller! I have one week until surgery and I am pleased with my progress! I do feel bad though hubby is going to have to all the Christmas shopping this year, but I have given him a list and I am hoping that he is going to stick to it. The other reason I feel bad is that I am going to miss Chandler’s first big school play, this is his first Christmas play and I don’t get to go Sadhe is ok with it but is upset that I can’t come. I hope that this will be the last one that I miss. Well back to knitting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Nov 29, 2005 @ 06:32:00

    You are just a hat making machine!! And maybe to take some pressure off hubby you can shp online otgether when you feel a little up to it? As for Chandler’s play, you can have him come home and re-enact his parts for you – which should make him feel good and you less like you missed anything =)

    It will all be behind you soon!!

    {{{{Mandy}}}}

    Reply

  2. Iris
    Nov 29, 2005 @ 07:29:00

    Good for you, Mandy! This is incredible: making so many hats & other stuff in such a short time… a real tournament, I’d say!… About your surgery, keep your spirits up. I’m crossing my fingers for you and waiting to read your news afterwards, in your blog! Regarding your son’s play – if you have a video camera, you can get your husband or a friend record it on tape so you can watch it later.
    Take care!
    Iris

    Reply

  3. Nessie Noodle
    Nov 29, 2005 @ 11:34:00

    WoW! lots of hats.. so are you not sleeping to knit? or are you knitting to not sleep???
    Maybe hubby won’t have to do any shopping if you keep up with all the hats! hee hee-
    HOpe you get some sleep… thanks for all the great comments on my blog. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Nessie Noodle
    Nov 29, 2005 @ 11:35:00

    PS love what the gals said above– get the kiddo to do all the parts for you, it will lift both your spirits I am sure! Hugs~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

