113363841719447331

The doctor went ok yesterday more tests and more needles. I was told to prepare myself for a total hysterectomy. Has does one prepare for that? I guess that if it has to be then it has to be. I know the doctor is going to do what has to be done. So I’ll be in the hospital until Friday, and then home in bed for 2 weeks. Since I won’t be aloud to do anything else I will be getting tons of knitting done!! I have even been encouraged to bring my knitting with me to the hospital. So I am hoping with all that time that I am going to have that I will get all of my Christmas knitting done!! Joe is on vacation for next week and goes back the 12th and then my wonderful mom will be here the week of the 12th so I won’t be alone so that will be nice! I started making a pair of gauntlets while waiting for the doctor yesterday but I had to frog them when I got home they were twisted. Oh well am going to get back to my knitting! Hope everyone is staying warm this weekend!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Dec 03, 2005 @ 21:17:00

    Sorry for the diagnosis, Mandy. I think the best way to prepare is to get ready psychologically. And my experience in the hospital? I could not think past the pain meds to read…let alone knit! I was happy as a clam just sitting and staring at the walls. I remember thinking just that while I sat there. A very interesting feeling that I cannot replicate without those fancy hospital drugs. (Usually I wouldn’t want to!)

    Can’t wait to see the gauntlets. Maybe you’ll get them done before Tuesday. 😉

    Reply

  2. KniTaPaLooZa
    Dec 04, 2005 @ 07:57:00

    Go visit Hystersisters.com it helped me so much prepare and go through it. But I can tell you that it was the best thing that I ever did and it gave me back a quality of life that I had been missing. I am so sorry to hear that you are going through all this. Been there and bought that T-Shirt. From one sister to another if you ever need to talk just drop me a line.

    Reply

  3. Iris
    Dec 04, 2005 @ 14:06:00

    Don’t really know what hyster is, but it sound very unpleasant…to say the least….But I truly hope that you will soon get over this and all the bad stuff will be behind you soon.
    With such great people around you (& Knitting!) – these are some of the best medicines I know!….

    Reply

  4. Nessie Noodle
    Dec 04, 2005 @ 17:48:00

    We will all be thinking of you out here in Blogville! good possitive thoughts! your hats are looking great! I can’t believe how many you have made lately! hugs!

    Reply

  5. Sue
    Dec 05, 2005 @ 12:18:00

    One day soon you, too, will look back and say that it was one of the best things you have ever done. I had mine when I was 35 and didn’t realize how bad I was feeling until I again felt good! God Bless! Sue

    Reply

Leave a Reply

