Tomorrow is the big day


Well as of 4:00 today I am not aloud to eat anything but I can drink tea and coffee. Tomorrow morning the fun begins! I have gotten most things ready I put all of my groups on daily digests so I won’t have 800 emails when I get around to checking it.
Joe told me that he would write a post to let everyone how I am doing. I went to walmart today and got a few things that I will need and I found some really cute little slippers that will get lots of use! I could have found the pattern and knit them myself but they wouldn’t have been ready in time. Aren’t they cute! I love them and they only cost me $2.00! They are very comfortable! So this will be my last post for a few days probably a week. Thank you all for your warm wishes! It is truly appreciated! Have a great week and happy knitting!!

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Dec 05, 2005 @ 14:34:00

    Posted my GL on the wrong post LOL Having one of those days – anyway, g/l tomorrow, hurry home and get well FAST!! (so you can knit pain free, enjoy the down time while you can)

    Reply

  2. Sedie
    Dec 05, 2005 @ 16:25:00

    Wishing you well! Yes, those slippers are the cutest, they should help with your recovery. 😉

    Reply

  3. Lisa
    Dec 05, 2005 @ 17:19:00

    Good luck tomorrow! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Dec 05, 2005 @ 23:18:00

    Cute slippers! Take care. See ya when ya get back. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Karen
    Dec 06, 2005 @ 06:39:00

    Good luck and fell better soon!

    Reply

  6. Jenn
    Dec 06, 2005 @ 12:51:00

    I am getting some of those for Christmas! 🙂 I love them! I had to try them on before my Mom wrapped them :)….good luck hope everything goes well 🙂

    Reply

  7. Sam
    Dec 06, 2005 @ 19:35:00

    Good lucky with your surgery, wishing you well!

    Reply

  8. KniTaPaLooZa
    Dec 07, 2005 @ 10:07:00

    Well, I hope everything went fantastic as can be expected. The hardest part is over now. So get better soon and let us know when you can. BTW the your slippers are adorable.

    Reply

  9. ericah64
    Dec 07, 2005 @ 13:33:00

    Hope the surgery went well. Don’t try to “suck it up” and avoid pain meds if you need them. Pain meds were made for a reason, and you’ll recover faster if you’re not miserable b/c you’re in pain. Cute slippies! — Dani’s friend Erica

    Reply

  10. joe harvey
    Dec 07, 2005 @ 23:55:00

    hi this is joe mandy’s husband she is doing good a few problems but she is doing well she did have ovarian cancer but the doctor was able to remove all the tumor he also said she may not need kemo she will let you all know more but she is moving around now and doing really good
    joe

    Reply

  11. Nessie Noodle
    Dec 08, 2005 @ 00:39:00

    Just wanted to say that I was thinkg wonderful positive thoughts for Mandy and all those that are with her! I am glad to hear that things went well. We all are looking forward to hearing from her again, and seeing what she has managed to knit up while she was out.

    Big hugs, lots of good energy!
    NessieNoodle

    Reply

  12. Dani
    Dec 08, 2005 @ 07:49:00

    SO glad that Joe posted – sorry to hear it was cancer but the fact the Dr got it all and that she may not need chemo is good news!! Will be thinking positive thoughts and sending healing comforting energies!!

    Reply

  13. Whit
    Dec 08, 2005 @ 11:34:00

    Happy hugs and well wishes!!!!!!

    Reply

  14. Iris
    Dec 08, 2005 @ 13:15:00

    Dear Mandy & Joe,
    Tomorrow I will mail you some nice stuff from Israel (if I tell you now it won’t be a surprise…)!!
    Glad to hear that the bad part is over and hope that from now on it’s going to be only the good part!
    All the very best,
    Iris

    Reply

  15. Lisa
    Dec 14, 2005 @ 14:18:00

    Mandy:

    Thinking of you, hope your recovery is speedy. Terrible news about the ovarian cancer but I am very happy that the doc was able to remove it and that you will not need chemo. Look forward to reading a post from you soon!!

    The Pink Sheep

    Reply

Leave a Reply

