113428433917601720

Ok so this hasn’t been the best week of my life. I got a call form my dad today telling me that my grandfather passed away this afternoon. I really want to be there with everyone, but because of my surgery I can’t. I did get to talk to him last night and sort of say good bye. I will truly miss him. I told my dad that he is probally chasing my grandma around or she is telling him how to drive (she couldn’t drive) and he is tell her to shut the hell up. They were a lot of fun! I do have a bit of good news. I have not had a cigarette since Monday and don’t really have the desire for one! So that is a good thing. I finished the other gauntlet today to. I should be getting back on track with my knitting in a few days. I did feel pretty good today I got up and walked around a lot. I do believe that it is time for me to get some sleep! I might have some pictures up tomorrow depending on how I am feeling!! Have a great weekend!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Roxanne
    Dec 11, 2005 @ 10:53:00

    Hi Mandy…sorry to hear about your Grandpa… Glad to hear you’re feeling better!

    Reply

  2. Iris
    Dec 11, 2005 @ 11:15:00

    Dear Mandy, please accept my condolences for (or should I say “on”?) the passing away of your grandfather. We have a saying here that says: Death is also a part of life…
    So make the most of life & enjoy it as much as you can!

    Reply

  3. me myself and i
    Dec 11, 2005 @ 13:46:00

    I am sorry Mandy…many hugs to you!

    Reply

  4. Knitcrazy
    Dec 11, 2005 @ 16:43:00

    Sorry Mandy about your Grandpa…
    it sounds like you have some Wonderful memories of him and your Grandma.. Thats Great!

    ((HUGS))))))

    Reply

  5. Knitcrazy
    Dec 11, 2005 @ 16:44:00

    Great Going Mandy on your NOT Smoking!!!
    I am Smoke Free now for 14 years!!!!

    http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  6. Sourire11
    Dec 12, 2005 @ 08:31:00

    So sorry to hear of your loss… my condolences.

    Reply

  7. Dani
    Dec 12, 2005 @ 18:57:00

    Im so sorry about your Grandpa, makes it hard when you cant be with your family during difficult times – but you know he woudl have wanted you to rest and heal well…

    I will applaud your not smoking! My honey quit 12 weeks and 1 day ago (we celebrate the small victories!) He smoked 2 packs of Marlboro reds a day for many many years – thank you USMC! You may wanna look at this, it gave him umph when he needed it:

    Reply

  8. Mitchypoo
    Dec 13, 2005 @ 12:01:00

    Mandy, belated sympathy for your loss. I’m glad you got to talk to him. I hope you are feeling better every day.

    And woohoo on the no smoking. I know you can do it! I quit cold turkey after 13 years of a pack a day. It is possible…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

