We have great news!!!

I just got a call from the doctors office and I am cancer free!!!!!!!

woo hoo

Custom Smiley I am so excited right now I want to get up and jump up and down but I can’t do that yet!! I am so glad that I switched doctors! Ok enough about that, I got another hat done last night. This one is for my nephew Tyler just a simple beanie. I used Cascade 220 double strands so at least it will keep part of his head nice and warm. Today is his birthday and he is 14 we all remember teenagers! He is not getting his hat until Christmas so we got him a loader for his paintball gun. Joe and the kids are going to dinner with him tonight, so I will get a little quiet time! My mom will be here so I won’t be alone but it will be nice and peaceful in my house tonight! I hope that everyone has a great day!! I am going to go get some ice cream! Maybe do a little more knitting to!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Dec 13, 2005 @ 14:35:00

    FABULOUS NEWS Mandy!!! I am so relieved!!

    Enjoy your quiet nite =)

    Reply

  2. MK Tiffany
    Dec 13, 2005 @ 15:05:00

    WHOOOO HOOOOO!!!!!!! I have no idea if that is how you spell that. I am so excited and relieved and thankful, ect, ect. You don’t even really know me but we are on the blogs by knitters groups together and I had been praying for you! Enjoy your quiet time tonight and definetly get some good ice cream.

    Reply

  3. Sue
    Dec 13, 2005 @ 16:00:00

    All I can say is, Thank God! Continue to rest, Mandy, and you will be better than ever soon! Sue

    Reply

  4. kat
    Dec 13, 2005 @ 18:31:00

    Yea! for you!

    Reply

  5. Nessie Noodle
    Dec 13, 2005 @ 18:35:00

    Hip-hip-HOOOORAY what a wonderful day-

    Reply

  6. Lisa
    Dec 13, 2005 @ 21:17:00

    YAY!!!

    Reply

  7. Becky
    Dec 13, 2005 @ 21:59:00

    That is fantastic news! I love that hat, too. Have a wonderfully peaceful night with your Mom. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Lisa
    Dec 14, 2005 @ 19:58:00

    AWESOME news! What a great early Christmas gift! The hat for your nephew looks nice and toasty!

    The Pink Sheep

    Reply

  9. Emily
    Dec 15, 2005 @ 09:07:00

    Woohooo!! That is great news!

    Reply

  10. Iris
    Dec 15, 2005 @ 16:23:00

    SUPER GREAT NEWS!!! I am soooo happy for you!!!!!!

    Reply

  11. weaselrina
    Dec 16, 2005 @ 23:29:00

    Wow! Congratulations on the great news!

    I came to thank you for the birthday wishes on my blog and was treated to a celebration!

    Reply

  12. MOMKISS2U
    Dec 18, 2005 @ 22:11:00

    congrats and love the hats!

    Reply

  13. Mitchypoo
    Dec 19, 2005 @ 02:03:00

    That is wonderful news!!!!!

    Reply

  14. Sedie
    Dec 21, 2005 @ 10:53:00

    Yay! I’m so happy for you Mandy. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

