More doctor news and Christmas fun

I haven’t been very good at keeping this up over the last week or two. Things have been a little crazy around here with the kids and my recovery. Yesterday I got a call from the doctor and they told me they sent me biopsies off for a second opinion, and they came back saying that I have cancer in my appendix and in a fatty layer. So next Wednesday to get chemo started. What fun! I can honestly say that I am sick and tired of being sick and tired!!!!!
Other news I had a great Christmas and the kids had an awesome one! My mom and dad came up yesterday to do a late Christmas and brought Christopher and Scott’s presents and the boys had a blast! It looks like toys r us exploded in my house!! I got some money from relatives! I love money so I went out and bought myself an iPod shuffle! I love it! It is so fun to listen to. I have got some pod cast’s on there and some music it’s great to just sit and listen and knit!
Have a great week everyone!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. me myself and i
    Dec 28, 2005 @ 13:43:00

    Mandy! I am sending good and prayerful vibes to you kiddo! YOu are in my thoughts! Many hugs!!

    Reply

  2. Soap Fiber Gal
    Dec 28, 2005 @ 19:29:00

    OH NO! Mnady I’m so sorry but I’m sending lots of good thoughts & prayers your way. I’m sure they’ll get it gone and soon….. Don’t worry! Lots of {{{HUGS}}} Please let me know if theres anything I can do

    Reply

  3. Jenn
    Dec 29, 2005 @ 10:55:00

    Glad you had a wonderful Christmas but sorry you found out you have cancer. I’m so sorry. I will be praying for you! ::HUGS::

    Reply

  4. Nessie Noodle
    Dec 29, 2005 @ 23:37:00

    So if it is in your appendix, why don’t they cut that darn little bugger out?? I am sorry to hear that… the chemo will kick its butt, and hopefully not yours. Keep up your spirit.
    Glad to hear you got some goodies for Christmas and that it was a nice one…

    keep smiling. we are all thinking of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

