113592479146434473

Today I went to my family doctor, he had all my test results and told me that it is on my appendix it’s like a 1 in 95,000,000,000 chance of being there. I was told that when I do something I don’t half ass it!! They can’t go in and take it out because my lungs still aren’t healed enough yet and another surgery would be bad right now. He told me that it is the most treatable cancer to have unless it spreads more. We are hoping that it doesn’t! My parents left today, we had a great visit. Christopher loved his scooter that we got him and I didn’t get his Harry Potter scarf done but he was ok with it he told me to take my time. He is a sweet kid! I wish my brother could have come up too but he had to work. The boys love all the presents he got them! I think that Joe is going to take me out to dinner this weekend just to get away for a bit. That would be nice. I haven’t done much knitting the past week I have been really tired, I did join Secret Pal 7 which should be a lot of fun! I’ve got a couple of things I need to get finished so I can get my friend’s baby blanket started I’ve got 6 weeks until little Becca arrives and I want her to have a nice blanket to come home in. I still haven’t been able to find my camera it is lost in the mess that is my house! I think that it got taken down to the basement and put up, I wish I knew where!! I think I better try to get some sleep maybe watch a little tv who knows with me! I hope that everyone has a great time on New Years eve and day!! Someone have a beer for me!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Iris
    Dec 30, 2005 @ 04:30:00

    Dear Mandy,
    Sorry to hear that the nightmare isn’t completely over. But keep thinking positively and I’m sure that it will soon be over.
    Hang in there!

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Dec 30, 2005 @ 21:46:00

    I have ALWAYS said that when you do things you go all the way. šŸ™‚ It was a wonderful visit and I hope you find your camera soon! Need more grandchildren pictures since I forgot to take any…as usual!!!
    Love you sweetie!
    The Mom

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Dec 31, 2005 @ 04:15:00

    Well, we went to a tequila party tonight if that counts. My very best thoughts are headed your way. You are so bright and positive that things will certainly improve for you very soon. I’m glad that you had such a great holiday.

    Reply

  4. KniTaPaLooZa
    Jan 02, 2006 @ 11:08:00

    Mandy I am so sorry. I have to tell you I was in the same boat after my surgery. Kindered sisters. I will tell you this. Keep your spirits up and fight fight fight and knit alot for your sanity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

