Becca’s Big Bad Baby Blanket


My friends are having a new baby, she is due in 6 weeks so I thought that I better get started on her present. This is my little buddy Will’s baby sister. Tonight I started her blankie! I am loving the colors, it is Red Heart Pinata I am one ball in to it I am double stranding and using 10 1/2 circulars, so hopefully I will only need the 4 I bought. I wiped out my Wal Mart so I am hoping that I don’t need more than 4 balls. Little miss is also getting another present I am going to make her bubby from knitty.com I found so really cute yarn at my LYS so I will be getting that next week! Things have been going pretty good. Getting the house nice and clean and all the Christmas stuff down and put away. And it has been 3 weeks and 6 days since I have had a cigarette! I have been finding myself sniffing people who smoke HappyJoe tells me I am a little weird but hey at least I haven’t lit on up. I am pretty proud of myself! I get the day to myself tomorrow, the kids go back to school and Joe is back to work, but then Wednesday Joe is off to take me to the oncologist. At least I get one day of peace and quiet! Well I am off to bed! Happy knitting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Jan 03, 2006 @ 02:29:00

    Very pretty color! Ah, a quiet day to yourself. That is something to cherish.

    Reply

  2. me myself and i
    Jan 03, 2006 @ 09:10:00

    love those colors…perfect for a baby!

    Reply

  3. Soap Fiber Gal
    Jan 03, 2006 @ 19:34:00

    Great colors! I hope you do enjoy your time off to yourself. Good Luck!

    Reply

  4. Mitchypoo
    Jan 05, 2006 @ 11:57:00

    Mandy, i’m so proud of you about the smoking! Woohoo to you!! I quit after smoking 13 years, you CAN do it! And in case nobody has told you this, you have made it past the 21 days that it takes to get the nicotine out of your system, so although there is a mental AND physical addiction, you’ve made it past the physical part. BIG accomplishment!! Big Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

