113643395806441878

Joe and I went to the oncologist today he’s a really nice guy. He told me all of the wonderful things that is going to happen to me over the next 6 months. Sounds like loads of fun! LOL! I don’t think it is going to be that bad. I am going to have to get cracking on some hats because he said I will lose my hair, no biggie it will grow back. So I start with my chemo next Friday yes Friday the 13th! It’s a good thing I am not superstitious! So the first session is going to take about 5 hours to make sure I don’t have any reaction and do ok with it. After that it will be 3 hours every 3 weeks. He gave me some medication that will help with the nausea so I am sure that it will help! I have got about half of the baby blanket done so I am thinking 5 hours next Friday should get me pretty close to being done so I think I am going to take a few days off and get a few things done around the house. So have a great weekend!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nessie Noodle
    Jan 05, 2006 @ 12:17:00

    MANDY! I think you need some “Ugly-avatar” therapy right now… I wanna see yours, please!!! you can’t commment on how Fugly my girl is is you dont make one yourself…

    go-go-go…

    hee hee!

    Reply

  2. Sedie
    Jan 05, 2006 @ 15:35:00

    hey there Mandy! Good luck with the treatments. Your attitude is sooooo important and I can tell you’ll be a star patient! Hats are cool.

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Jan 05, 2006 @ 19:12:00

    Wishing you all the very best for your treatments!

    The baby blanket looks lovely, another fab yarn colourway 🙂

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Jan 05, 2006 @ 22:29:00

    My best thoughts are with you. Hope you manage to do all the knitting, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

