113676003956840374

I just got home with Joe he is doing good getting some rest. They had to shock his heart again. That was the most horrible thing I have been through with him I have done it twice and I hope that we won’t have to do it again anytime soon. They gave him medication to take, and he will take it! I am going to go and take a nap I think. Have a good night all!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Two-Socks
    Jan 08, 2006 @ 17:51:00

    I am sorry both of you are going through such a terrible time at the start of the new year. I shall pray for both of your continued health and happiness. It is amazing how you manage to still sound upbeat and positive through your blog, knit such beautiful items, and keep those around you happy despite the worst of times (just judging by the photos you post). I’ve been lurking around reading your blog (from the ISE of course!) and find your constant enthusiasm inspirational. Happy New Year!

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Jan 09, 2006 @ 01:26:00

    Mandy, I hope you and Joe are feeling better. What a trial! I am sending all the good thoughts I can muster to you two. Take care.

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Jan 09, 2006 @ 12:41:00

    Hope you are both doing better today, what an awful thing to happen. Sending lots of good wishes your way.

    Reply

  4. Sedie
    Jan 09, 2006 @ 15:32:00

    Doesn’t sound like your weekend was much fun. I hope you are doing much better and that the “normal” things are back on your agenda.

    Reply

  5. Sue
    Jan 09, 2006 @ 19:04:00

    Mandy: All my thoughts and prayers to you and Joe. My husband has a similar heart condition (atrial fibrillation) and takes medication. We’ve been doing this for about 8 1/2 years now and all is going well. Men don’t like to think that they have anything wrong with them and need a reminder once in a while that we are all human – male or female and that the human body is not perfect. Keep us posted on your health! Blessings!!

    Reply

  6. Nessie Noodle
    Jan 10, 2006 @ 23:47:00

    Mandy! you all get well back there. I am glad to hear he is feeling better.
    good thoughts… thanks for the sweat comments on my blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

