SP 7 questionnaire

1. Are you a yarn snob (do you prefer higher quality and/or natural fibers)? Do you avoid Red Heart and Lion Brand?

I don’t see myself as a yarn snob I like using the good stuff but I will use red Heart and Lion Brand.

2. Do you spin? Crochet?

I want to learn to spin and I can crochet a chain.

3. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?

I have a new knitting bag and I have a cart that I keep most of my stuff in.

4. How long have you been knitting? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I have been knitting about 2 1/2 years I would consider myself an advanced beginner

5. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?
I do have an Amazon wish list. http://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/ref=cs_top_nav_wl/103-0412121-1737436?type=wishlist
6. What’s your favorite scent? (for candles, bath products etc.)

Lavender, and vanilla

7. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

Yes, chocolate

8. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do?

beading, I make stitch markers.

9. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

I love all kinds of music except I don’t really like rap. Yes I can play MP3s.

10. What’s your favorite color? Or–do you have a color family/season/palette you prefer? Any colors you just can’t stand?

I like purples and teals and greens. I am not a big fan of gold.

11. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

I have a husband and 3 boys and 1 dog.

12. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

I wear scarves and a lot of hats, and mittens and I have 1 poncho.

13. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with?

Wool, and cashmere and cotton

14. What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

I don’t really like acrylic but I will use it

15. What is/are your current knitting obsession/s?

Hats I make a lot of hats

16. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

I like knitting anything I am on the hat thing and fingerless gloves right now.

17. What are you knitting right now?

A baby blanket, a hat and 2 scarves and a pair of fingerless gloves.

18. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?
Yes

19. Do you prefer straight or circular needles?

I prefer circular but I like to use straight for somethings

20. Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

Bamboo, and Addi Turbos

21. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?

Yarn winder

22. How did you learn to knit?

I taught myself and my mom showed me a lot

23. How old is your oldest UFO?

7 months

24. What is your favorite animated character or a favorite animal/bird?

Happy Bunny, Scooby Doo and South Park

25. What is your favorite holiday?

Halloween

26. Is there anything that you collect?

I collect angles

27. What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?

none

28. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on?

I always want some Noro! But other than that nope

29. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn?

I want to learn to make socks

30. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?

Just starting, I wear a size 8 shoe

31. When is your birthday? (mm/dd)

October 24th

So there you have it. I did finally get started on my scarf for the ISE! I have until Feb to get it done!! I am knitting a bias scarf so that should be fun I have not knit one of those before. I am off to get the kids from school and knit a little!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Jan 10, 2006 @ 14:19:00

    That bias scarf looks fun…so does the scarf exchange. Keep on knitting, Girlfriend!

    Reply

  2. Erin
    Jan 18, 2006 @ 15:12:00

    Thanks for posting the questionnaire! Happy knitting. Erin (Your SP7 hostess)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

