Searching for yarn

I am on a hunt for teal cotton yarn so I can make myself a hat I have looked all over the web and found only teal wool, aplaca, ect….. I want to make the Shedir hat from knitty. If anyone know where I can find some of this yarn I would love you forever!!! I have started knitting my ISE scarf it is coming out ok I added some novilty yarn to make it more interesting. I will post a pic when I am done.. I am off to enjoy a nice and quiet house since eveyone is asleep!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Jan 11, 2006 @ 08:28:00

    Yikes lady! Things have been crazy huh? Here’s to quiet times ahead, with lots of health and happiness, ok?

    As for the cotton, tell me a brand, or give me something to go on colorwise (teal is a wide range) and I will see what I can find!

    Reply

  2. KniTaPaLooZa
    Jan 11, 2006 @ 09:09:00

    See the color of you text here? Is that the color you are going for? If so I have several skeins of Cotton that matches. LEt me know. I would be willing to do a RAOK on this one.

    Reply

  3. Iris
    Jan 11, 2006 @ 09:55:00

    Will try find you something in the web too. Loads of luck!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

