113726596791423852

Yesterday was my first round of chemo I was really nervous but I made it through. I did have a reaction to the taxol, I couldn’t breath right and I felt like I was on fire but they fixed it right up. The nurses are great there. The only thing I don’t like about the whole thing is how tired I am. I did manage to get some knitting done I am one the 4th triangle of the scarf I think it should be done at 8 triangles since she doesn’t want a long scarf. So hopefully I will be done with it this weekend so I can get it mailed out to her this week. Have a great weekend and Happy knitting!!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KniTaPaLooZa
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 06:34:00

    My fingers are crossed for you. Good luck! Take Care and don’t over doo it! Take it from someone who knows.

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 08:37:00

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

  3. Nessie Noodle
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 12:33:00

    chemo- yuk. I hope you are doing okay. keep your self mentally strong and the physical strength will follow. Sending lots and lots of possitive energy to you Mandy!
    Hugs from across the country…

    Reply

  4. Iris
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 14:01:00

    Keep your mind optimistic and do whatever makes you happy !
    I’m also crossing my fingers for you and wishing you all the health and happiness in ther world.

    Reply

  5. dreamcatcher
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 19:41:00

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you across the pond 🙂

    Reply

  6. Jenn
    Jan 15, 2006 @ 22:56:00

    Feel better and get lots of rest 🙂

    Reply

  7. Anne
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 20:58:00

    Hi Mandy,
    I saw your Saturday entry where you mentioned chemo…and Taxol in particular. I was on Taxol for some time …you will become less tired as the treatments progress. I didn’t miss any work…scheduled my treatments on a Wednesday and used the weekends to crash on the couch!! Take care, be kind to yourself and be well. I will keep you in my prayers!!
    Anne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

