ISE Scarf



Ok here it is! I am glad that it is done! It was actually pretty easy to make Chandler wanted to model for me. It came out really good I hope that my pal likes it!
Project: Stained glass scarf from Better Homes and Gardens Knit It Fall 2005
Started: January 12 Finished January 14
Yarn: Maine Wool Shades of Teal size 10 1/2 needle

I was walking through the living room last night and these guys were smiling at me so I thought I better snap a picture because their too cute! Now I am off to knit something not sure what but I’m sure it will be interesting!


8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Knit-n-Purl Zen
    Jan 16, 2006 @ 16:34:00

    Cute! Love the smiles!

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Jan 16, 2006 @ 20:33:00

    It beautiful and so are the boys! You did a great job πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Nessie Noodle
    Jan 17, 2006 @ 00:53:00

    Great color combo-brings out the beautiful blue in your model’s eyes! good looking boys ya got there too πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. Dani
    Jan 17, 2006 @ 10:57:00

    LOVE the scarf and Nessie is right the color brings out his eyes! and that pic opf the two if them is TOO cute =)

    So, what did you decide to knit next?

    Reply

  5. Sedie
    Jan 17, 2006 @ 12:28:00

    The scarf is great! So are the smiles.

    Reply

  6. dreamcatcher
    Jan 17, 2006 @ 20:55:00

    Lovely colours in the scarf πŸ™‚ Great photos too, don’t they look cute with those big ‘ol smiles πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Catherine Kerth
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 16:51:00

    HI MANDY! I opened my mailbox today and got your surprise!!!!! I love the colors of the scarf, very cool! The weather has been in a warm trend here in big TX, but I am hoping that a cold front will hit soon so I can wear my scarf on the town! Thanks again for all of your hard work.Its nice to get things knitted πŸ™‚ I LOVE IT!

    Reply

  8. lynne
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 02:42:39

    Hi Mandy,
    I came upon your website when I was googling the Fall 2005 Knit It magazine. I owned the magazine, lost it somehow but didn’t get to finish the stocking that is in it. The one with the white swirls. Anyway you could help me with this, I would so appreciate. I have looked everywhere to repurchase the magazine and it is no where. Thanks….Lynne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

