I’ve been RAOK’d!

Some wonderful person sent me this Thank you so very much who ever sent it there was no note or card I would love to send you something in return! I have already started making a hat!
I haven’t been feeling well the last few days so I don’t have much knitting to show I did however start a pair of mittens for myself! I didn’t just want any old mittens so I dug through my stash and found one skein or Noro and the prettiest color of alpaca to go with it! Isn’t it pretty, it was my grandma’s it is very old. I love using it! So I am making big mittens! So I can felt them I hope they will turn out the way that I want them to. I must go so I can get ready to pick the boys up from school. There goes my peace and quiet! Happy Knitting!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sedie
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 14:02:00

    That color is stunning! I think you’ll have some really pretty mittens.

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 15:52:00

    Beautiful mitten color. I love how the two yarns combine.

    So, what is RAOK? I’ve seen it, but don’t know what it stands for.

    I’m glad you are knitting some. Take care.

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 15:54:00

    Okay…duh…maybe I should pause to think sometimes…

    RAOK Random Act of Kindness? Of course, it has to be. *blush*

    Reply

  4. Nessie Noodle
    Jan 19, 2006 @ 23:30:00

    look at all that prudy yarn you have- I love the mittens! they are so funny pre-felt! look like oven mits or something.

    hmmm wasn’t me doing the ROAKing, I have no idea what your addy is- BUT that is some yumyum yarn you got there!
    happyknitting!

    Reply

  5. KniTaPaLooZa
    Jan 20, 2006 @ 09:46:00

    Nope that was not mine. But it is beautiful. I can not wait to see what you make with it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

