Too funny!


I was looking around the web today and found this. I now feel very bad for all the muppets I have had a hand in murdering!
I wanted to let you guys know that there is going to be a hat KAL started soon.
Becky and I are going to co-host it I know a lot of people who are going through chemo that would love a hand made hat! That would cheer them up so much I love the fact that people want to make hats just for me but I could never do that I would feel way too weird about the whole thing! So thank you all for being so kind!! I truly appreciate it! I will let you all know when it is up and going! Thanks again!!! Happy Knitting!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Jan 30, 2006 @ 14:14:00

    I was just teasing a friend at SnB the other night about skinning Grover (for a scarf she had made for a niece LOL) Too funny!

    Definately keep us posted about the chemo cap along!!

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Jan 30, 2006 @ 17:02:00

    ooo..I want to be in it. I have 2 hats that I was going to take to the shriners hospital or something. I want to make more though, for the kids there and there is a place called Cancer Centers here in Greenville that you can take hat too. It’s where the people get their chemo and all. I use to intern there working on the network in the building and thought it owuld be neat to make some hats to take up there. Keep us posted would love to do this!
    By the way, thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog! I’m still not better! I need some more sleep dang it! I don’t sleep hardly any at night and it’s wearing on me. Hope you are doing okay! bye hun!

    Reply

  3. Nessie Noodle
    Jan 31, 2006 @ 09:35:00

    Mandy!
    Count me in for the KAL. I will order some yarn and hunt down a pattern. I would love to be a part of something like this.
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

