Round 2

Tomorrow is round 2 of chemo I hope that this one goes so much better than the last time! Needless to say I probably won’t be on much this weekend it takes a lot out of me. I have over half of the hiking scarf done so I am thinking that 3 hours of sitting with nothing to do tomorrow morning should give me the perfect excuse to finish it. Sadly I have not knit anything on Becca’s blanket this week so it will not be done by Sunday when my mom goes home. Oh well that is why there are post office’s! I am hoping that I won’t feel too bad tomorrow so I can go get yarn to cast on Odessa without the beads. So far we have 11 members over at Caps for a Cure! We are off to a great start! I will be participating in a cancer walk in March to raise money to help find a cure. That should be fun!
I hope that you all have a great weekend full of lots of knitting and relaxing!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Iris
    Feb 03, 2006 @ 13:23:00

    Hope this round will be much better than the first one. Lots of luck and take it easy on yourself!

    Reply

  2. Nessie Noodle
    Feb 03, 2006 @ 14:46:00

    Will be thinking of you-
    Can’t wait to see the start of your Odessa, make sure and post pics. gotta get some yarn for my CfC hat too..
    Nessie~

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Feb 03, 2006 @ 20:48:00

    I hope round 2 went OK. take care of yourself and have a good weekend 🙂 I will sign up for the yahoo group this weekend (hope we are OK mailing stuff over from the UK!). I’d like to contribute if I can. I think I have some suitable yarn in my stash too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

