I got spoiled!!

I got so spoiled this weekend!! My mom came up yesterday and brought tons of goodies!! Lots of nice soft fluffy yarn for hats Happy She found some more of my grandma’s wool and shetland wool and tons of needles.
But that is not all! She made me 2 hats and bought me happy bunny socks! And 2 news circular needles! Size 13 and 4! Aunt Becky bought me a very warm happy bunny hat that say I just realized that I don’t care. I love it!! Yesterday after chemo Joe and I went to lunch and the he took me to the mall so I could get Stitch n Bitch Nation and the to the yarn store so I could get my yarn for Odessa and while I was there I got some Debbie Bliss alpaca and silk that was on sale! So soft. The yarn I got for Odessa is merino wool and cashmere very soft and light they didn’t have much of a selection so I got pink. And I am almost done with dad’s scarf it will be done by the time my mom leaves tomorrow! It has been a lot of fun to make! I will have to make another one! Well I think I am going to go take a nap! Happy knitting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Feb 05, 2006 @ 14:01:00

    You got some great stuff! And I too am a HUGE Happy Bunny fan – he’s great!!

    Reply

  2. Knitcrazy
    Feb 05, 2006 @ 20:01:00

    Your Yarn looks YUMMY and I LOVE your Dads Scarf πŸ™‚

    http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  3. Soap Fiber Gal
    Feb 05, 2006 @ 22:48:00

    WOOHOOO! All that yummy yarn!! Love hte Debbie Bliss and the colors are great! Take care during your round of Chemo! Stay well!

    Reply

  4. dreamcatcher
    Feb 06, 2006 @ 15:52:00

    Wow some serious stash enhancement there! Very pretty yarns, the alpaca silk is so gorgeous isn’t it – uber soft πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

