Irish Hiking Scarf done!!

I just cast off the Irish hiking scarf! It was so much fun to knit! I think that I am going to have to make another one very soon! This one will be packed up and mailed to my dad. I love the yarn I used it is Gallway Colornap I am going to have to go buy more!! This is just a little post I am not feeling well so I think I am going to lay down before I start on a new chemo cap. Happy knitting!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mitchypoo
    Feb 07, 2006 @ 22:11:00

    The scarf is really nice, i love the cables and love the color. I hope you are feeling better.

    Reply

  2. KniTaPaLooZa
    Feb 08, 2006 @ 02:28:00

    Love it Love it Love it! Didn’t you just love the Irish Hiking? I did. I have made the wrist warmers and a hat. The scarf is yet to come. To many other projects that I am working on! Great Job!

    Reply

  3. Nessie Noodle
    Feb 08, 2006 @ 12:30:00

    That looks GREAT! I am sure the recipient will love the work.
    Hope you are feeling better today.

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Feb 08, 2006 @ 13:38:00

    That scarf is wonderful! Your dad will love it. The IHS is on my list, I even have the supplies, just not the time!

    Hope you feel better today. Hang in there.

    Reply

  5. Sedie
    Feb 09, 2006 @ 12:16:00

    Feel better soon. That scarf came out wonderfully! I’m sure your dad will love it. I do love that pattern and plan on making more myself.

    Reply

  6. Knitcrazy
    Feb 11, 2006 @ 19:42:00

    Wonderful Scarf…. LOve it..
    Hope you are feeling better

    http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  7. Emily
    Feb 18, 2006 @ 12:28:00

    Great lookin’ scarf! I love that pattern.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

