It’s done!


I got the cable hat done!! It was so much fun to make! I used the pattern from Stitch-n-Bitch Nation. The next one I am going to do from that book is the newsboy cap. I really love using this yarn it is so soft and it is very warm! Now I think it is time to cast on Odessa and then it will be Shedir. I really hope that whoever gets this hat will love it as much as I do!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Feb 12, 2006 @ 01:00:00

    That is a great hat. You are really making some impressive knits.
    I just got some Debbie Bliss Cashmerino and can’t wait to try it.

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Feb 12, 2006 @ 08:05:00

    Beautiful hat Mandy! I am going to make the cable hat sometime. Right now I am making the rolled brim hat or whatever it is called from some website. It’s taking FOREVER! But it’s going to be a really soft hat! 🙂 I love the color of the cable hat, good job! Whoever get’s it will be very lucky!

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Feb 12, 2006 @ 13:58:00

    What a pretty hat 🙂 DB Alpaca Silk is sooooo soft isn’t it, really gorgeous yarn.

    Reply

  4. Sedie
    Feb 12, 2006 @ 22:04:00

    I love your hat. I haven’t used the Alpaca silk but I better get on it with that recommendation. . . oh, I’m on a yarn diet, maybe a treat in June once my diet is over 😉

    Reply

  5. Nessie Noodle
    Feb 13, 2006 @ 16:04:00

    mandy!
    you totally have the cabel thing down-
    I am SO jealous!!! will you come over and teach me?? please? I will take you out to lunch and to Lake Tahoe, hee hee…

    you are a hat makin’ machine

    Reply

  6. Pooch
    Feb 13, 2006 @ 20:48:00

    God bless you and your family, Mandy. May His healing hand touch you and your husband and bless you with strength and hope during these difficult times. I pray for your full recovery.

    Your blog reflects a positive attitude and strong resolve that benefits each reader facing her own difficulties in life and health.

    Be blessed.

    🙂

    Reply

  7. KniTaPaLooZa
    Feb 13, 2006 @ 23:29:00

    wow… more hats. This is awesome. I love this one! You do such a fantastic job! Woo Hoo!

    Reply

  8. Iris
    Feb 18, 2006 @ 14:12:00

    Truly a hat expert!
    Wish I knew how to make one……
    I hope everything is okay with you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

