Happy St Patricks Day!

I get to go in for another round of chemo later today, so I thought I would update since I won’t be feeling well for about a week. I got a hat done last night and started another one today that is almost done. I used the Odessia pattern without the beads and it didn’t come out at all like it should and I was a little upset but I like the way it came out I used Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino so soft and warm. I am not sure what I did wrong but I still like it and that is all that matters right. The hat I started tonight is a k3,p2 rib with micro spun I should have it done in about an hour. I finally got around to taking a picture of clapotis as promised and so far so good I like the way it is coming out I have taken a break from it most of the week to get some hats done. There hasn’t been much going on this week just taking it easy! I hope that everyone has a great weekend I am going to be sleeping for a big part of it! Don’t forget to wear your green!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Soap Fiber Gal
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 19:41:00

    What a lucios hat! Clapotis is coming along nicely….

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Mar 17, 2006 @ 19:45:00

    That’s a really cute hat. I like your version. 🙂

    You area doing quite a bit of knitting under the circumstances. Hope all goes well for you. ((hugs))

    Reply

  3. Nessie Noodle
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 09:51:00

    Good luck with your chemo. I hope it is doing its *magic*!
    Really like the hat- I still haven’t made one yet, akk!
    hugs~

    Reply

  4. dreamcatcher
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 12:53:00

    Re Odessa – I managed to “lose” some stitches on the first pattern row and ended up frogging and restarting – I wonder if that is what happened with yours? It looks lovely though! Cashmerino is such gorgeous yarn.

    I LOVE your Clapotis! That yarn is just WOW. Where can I get some?!

    Best of luck for this week!

    Reply

  5. Three Sisters Yarn
    Mar 19, 2006 @ 19:47:00

    Good luck! =) Your Odessa is beautiful and that yarn on the Clapotis is just gorgeous!! Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

