I’m back!

After a long long week I am back and I have some energy! We had a really nice weekend my brother and Lisa came up and took the kids to the waterpark with Joe and they all had a great time I wanted to go but wasn’t feeling good so I stayed home. Yesterday I took them around to look for a place to get married and I think they liked the lighthouse in Marblehead. It was good to see them again. I pretty much slept after they left.
I did get some knitting done last week I have dropped 11 stitches on my clapotis and I am starting to run out of yarn 😦 That makes me made I thought I would have enough but of well I have to find a place online that sells it because my lys isn’t going to get any more in. If I would have know that I wouldn’t have bought it! Oh Well! I have also got a couple of hats done for Caps for a Cure I’ll take some pictures and post them in a couple of days. I have knit a little on the diagonal baby blanket but it gets a little boring so I haven’t been too excited to knit it. It must be done!
Happy Knitting!!! I hope everyone had a great weekend and has a great week!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Iris
    Mar 28, 2006 @ 09:22:00

    Hi Mandy, great to hear you’re back! I also posted today in my blog after weeks of silence.
    Regarding the baby blanket, why not knit it while watching TV? I do all the boring knitting like this.

    Reply

  2. Deborah
    Mar 28, 2006 @ 09:52:00

    Hi,

    Love your blog. I’m knitting a diagonal baby blanket too and yes it is boring. I usually do while either listening to a podcast, or watching TV. If the TV is interesting, then I just knit during commercials. Luckily I started mine early as son’s baby is due in Sept.

    Debbie

    Reply

  3. Lisa
    Mar 28, 2006 @ 12:39:00

    We did have fun….right now I am about to send Josie back up to her Uncle Joe’s LOL She has been a drama queen ever since we got home! I have some pics on my blog from the trip too 🙂

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Mar 28, 2006 @ 13:21:00

    Glad to hear you are feeling better again. You really have a wonderful attitude.

    I was worried about Clapotis because you kept dropping stitches. LOL I thought it had lots of dropped stitches and you had accidently dropped some extras. I think I understand now. 🙂 Keep plugging along and those big projects will eventually get done.

    Reply

  5. scott
    Mar 28, 2006 @ 22:38:00

    I’m so glad you got to see us too!!!! It’s not everyday you are graced with such a magnificent presence within your humble abode. It’s good that you tell your readers that we are so wonderful. People need to know!

    By the way email me the pictures you took this weekend please!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

