Clapotis Finished!!


I was so happy I didn’t run out of yarn!! I actually have some left over! I got it done last night it was so fun that I want to make another one! It was had to get the hang of at first but once you get used to it there is no problems and droping stitches on purpose that is just great!
Pattern: Kate Gilbert found at knitty.com
Yarn used: Anne by Schaefer Yarn 60% Superwashmerino 25% mohair 15% nylon 560 yards.
Needles used: Addi Turbo US size 8
Date started: March 5, 2006
Finished: March 29,2006
Very fun to knit if you haven’t made one yet you should!! Now I get to make more hats!! I still have 2 otn’s and I hope that I can get them done this weekend. Then I am planning on starting a new baby blanket this on won’t be a boring knit at all I found a cable blanket pattern that is just to cute I can’t pass it up!
My brother and Lisa both commented yesterday and I have to reply Lisa, Joe says send Josie up he will be more than happy to take her off your hands and Scott, your nuts but that is why I love ya and the pictures Joe put on my computer and deleted them from the card so I will have to make you a cd of them and send them in the mail, if there are anymore pictures that you want let me know!! Ok so that is it I need some sleep! Have a good one!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 07:55:00

    Mandy it looks GREAT! Good for you. As soon as I get the 2nd sock done that is next in line!

    Reply

  2. Ginia
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 09:37:00

    As usual, beautiful work, Mandy! May the wearing of it bring you good health and many happy times. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Soap Fiber Gal
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 09:37:00

    Looks great! You certainly finished that quickly!

    Reply

  4. dreamcatcher
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 13:00:00

    Clapotis looks beautiful! Such a pretty colour combination. Glad to hear you are feeling well!

    Reply

  5. Iris
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 14:05:00

    Love the colours, Mandy! A friend of mine who is also a knitter showed me how to do the dropped stitches. She made a scarf-shawl with this pattern. Is this what “clapotis” means?

    Reply

  6. Beverly
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 20:13:00

    I have one hank of Shaeffer Anne — did you use just one hank? What needle size did you use? Did you do fewer repeats, or not?
    Thanks!

    Reply

  7. Mandy
    Mar 29, 2006 @ 20:32:00

    Beverly I used one hank of Anne and size 8 needles I did fewer repeat in some palces but mostly stuck to the pattern.
    Iris- Clapotis is the name of the pattern, dropping stitch is fun!!

    Reply

  8. Three Sisters Yarn
    Mar 30, 2006 @ 11:48:00

    Beuatiful Clapotis! Great job. Love the colors.

    Reply

  9. Nessie Noodle
    Mar 31, 2006 @ 12:14:00

    Mandy- That came out lovely! great color choice-

    hope all is well~

    Reply

  10. Nik
    Apr 04, 2006 @ 19:17:00

    I have been desperately trying to avoid knitting “The Clap”…but you’re doing nothing but tempting me more. It is beautiful.

    Oh, and i agree with you about how fun it is to knit the irish hiking scarf. I have knit two so far and want to knit another one. This time for myself.

    Reply

  11. cathych
    Apr 10, 2006 @ 19:41:00

    beautiful yarn!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

