114471296376718821

My house is so quiet! This week is the boys spring break and my wonderful mother took my children for a few days! It was very nice not to have to break up any fights or get mommy’d to death all day!! But I do miss it!! It has been very peaceful for knitting I have gotten a few things done but not much I have enough yarn left over from my clapotis to make a pair of baby socks for Bekah so I have started on that and tomorrow is my Mom’s birthday so I started her present last week and I am hoping that I will have it done by the time she brings the boys back! Friday I had chemo but this time I was able to put some smlies on some faces! I bought 16 hats from Caps for a Cure! I was so happy I made 3 and only got a picture of one and the rest were from group members! I am so glad that I started this group! It was so nice to see smiles on faces! I hope that with each month we get more members and more hats to donate!!
I got my final package from my SP7 on Friday and let me say thank you very much! I love the bath bomb! It was so much fun getting spoiled by you!! Now I just need to figure out who you are!! 🙂
I am hoping to get some baby blankets done this weekend while getting some rest I haven’t finished the diagonal one yet and I have a baby shower to go to on May 6th so I thought I would make the cabled blanket Endora from berroco.com I like the pattern but I don’t like the yarn they used so I will be changing that!! So as of right now that is it and I am pretty boring this week! I hope you all have a great knitty week!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Apr 10, 2006 @ 22:08:00

    Have a nice week off! If you’re like me, you’ll get used to it right when the boys come back.

    You can join in the April contest on “Caps” if you want to. I’m having fun with it.

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Apr 11, 2006 @ 22:19:00

    We played with the boys tonight and got them all on an ice cream sugar high before taking them back to your mom LOL. Josie wanted to know where you were at though :(–>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

