New baby blanket


I started a new baby blanket the other day for my Joe’s cousin. I have 2 weeks to get it done before her baby shower. I should really start planning ahead instead of thinking that I can get it done in no time at all. So the blanket I picked is called Endora from Berroco you can find it here http://www.berroco.com/exclusives/endora/endora.html I didn’t link the colors they used so I went and got some simply soft in soft baby blue and white for the border. It’s going pretty good.
I have been making some hats for Caps for a cure too I have 3 done so far. I have also been getting some yarn donations for the group. So far I have some chenille coming from Jeanne at the www.stores.ebay.com/the-chenille-shack, and Kerrie from hip knits is send some. So that is exciting! I have a few more places to get ahold of and I am hoping that they will help!
I think I am going to load up my ipod and knit the day away! Have a great weekend and enjoy the beautiful weather!! Happy knitting!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Apr 22, 2006 @ 15:06:00

    Love the blanket! I wish I could bang out something that nice in 2 weeks! LOL

    I need to figure out what Im gonna make for those 2 babies I need to knit for quick, but for the rest of today, not stressing over it =)

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Apr 22, 2006 @ 18:02:00

    You crack me up, Girl! Who else would think — Gee, I only have 2 weeks so I think I’ll do this beautifully intricate cable blanket. Ha! It is gorgeous! Happy Knitting!

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Apr 23, 2006 @ 08:39:00

    Good luck with the blanket, it’s looking good šŸ™‚ Great news on the yarn donations too!

    Reply

  4. Pamela
    Nov 06, 2006 @ 09:59:57

    Hi Mandy. What did you think of the chenille from the chenille shack on ebay? I’ve been eyeing it for a while. Thanks!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

