Bad Day

So I went to the doctor today and he did not give me the news I wanted to hear. He told me that I need to continue my chemo for a year. I thought I was going to be done on Friday but I assumed wrong! That is what I get for assuming! Oh well. It is going to be a long year. I keep saying this too shall pass…. my mom always said that to me when Chandler was a baby I think it works well for this too! I think I am going to go knit for a while and then make some dinner. Happy knitting!! Have a good night! Knitting

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Apr 26, 2006 @ 17:34:00

    Hi Mandy,
    Sorry to hear about the chemo. It must be hard when you’re mentally prepared for it to be over and then wham! some more. I hope that “this too” passes soooner than later!

    The baby blanket looks great!

    Reply

  2. Dani
    Apr 26, 2006 @ 20:41:00

    The one my mom taught me was “It;s just a point in time”

    Im sorry you have to go thru a year of this, but I am extremely glad you;re hear to be bummed about it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    That blanket is turning out great btw!

    HUGS!

    Reply

  3. Dani
    Apr 26, 2006 @ 20:42:00

    could my spelling be any worse? SHESH! Sorry about that – should be
    you’re here
    not
    you;re hear

    (hanging head)

    Reply

  4. dreamcatcher
    Apr 27, 2006 @ 14:38:00

    Really sorry you didn’t get the news you were hoping for. Your positive attitude just shines through though!

    I love your cabled blanket. I’m ever so pleased tonight as I just made my very first cables ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  5. Magdesignme
    Apr 27, 2006 @ 17:04:00

    I am so sorry that you got bad news! I am pulling for you.
    Beautiful cable blanket – I can’t wait to see the blue around the edge!

    Reply

  6. Emily
    May 03, 2006 @ 09:42:00

    Sorry to hear about the yucky news. Hope better things come your way soon! The blanket looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

