Progress

Pay no attention to the dates on the pictures 🙂 I forgot to set it!
I have pretty much been knitting most of the day I did take a break to go and get some yarn to make a matching pair of sock and hat to go with the baby blanket. I got some Sirdar Snuggly Fair Isle Dk that is just really pretty colors I als got Baby knits head to toe that has some really cute patterns in it and I finally broke down and bought some Trekking XXL I lost the ball band when I was playing so I don’t know the color, oh and I can’t forget that I bought a pair of Addi Turbo’s size 2 40″. So that was my day some shopping therapy! I sent most of tonight knitting on the blanket I am almost done as you can see I really like the way it is coming out! I have the cast on and cast of edges to put the border on and then I am done!!! Yeah I should be done with plenty of time to spare! The cables came out so good I think I might make another one sometime soon for Bekah. I must get back to my knitting I had to take a break and let my hands rest for a few minutes. I want to get the one end done before I go to sleep! Happy Knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Magdesignme
    Apr 28, 2006 @ 01:23:00

    It is looking lovely. My monitor made the cable work look white instead of blue. But now I see that it is blue with a white edge and not the other way around! It is lovely! You are so fast.

    Reply

  2. Dani
    Apr 28, 2006 @ 06:41:00

    HOLY COW you are moving so quickly on that blanket! It looks wonderful too! Let me know how you like that book, I have toyed wth buying it a few times but haven’t – yet LOL

    Sounds like you had a great retail therapy day =)

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Apr 28, 2006 @ 13:55:00

    Beautiful blanket!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

