Endora is finished!

I got Endora finished yesterday morning and blocked it out. I think it turned out great! It’s a little smaller than I thought it would be but that is ok. I really like the way it turned out. After I finished it I thought I should get started on these socks to go with it so I got one done yesterday. I would have had both done but this isn’t a good weekend I have been sleeping a lot. I don’t like the toe shaping so I think I am going to try again but the rest of it looks good. I wanted to take my blanket and sock to my LYS to show and see what I need to improve on and she loved it and told me what I did wrong one the toe so now I know what I need to fix. I told her she had created a monster with the socks after I get these done I am going to start on a pair for myself and see how that goes. While I was there I was checking out her new stock she got in some get spring colors so I had to get some pretty pink Cascade Sierra Pima Cotton to make a hat, I also got another ball of Sirdar to make sure I would have enough to make a hat to match. When I was all paid for and walking out the door Christie gave me a big hug and said there is something just for you in the bag this is after the last time I was thereshe gave me a knitting bag the is so big I could use it for a beach bag, so I wait until I get out to the car and peek in the bag and there is a little pink bag stapled. I love surprises! She stuck 2 hanks of lovely Cascade Luna such a pretty shade of blue . It is 100% Peruvain Cotton and so soft ! Now I get to make another hat!! Well now I am off to knit another sock! Wish me luck!! Happy knitting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. roxanne
    Apr 30, 2006 @ 15:25:00

    Gorgeous blanket!!

    Reply

  2. Soapy
    Apr 30, 2006 @ 20:30:00

    Love the blanket and what a great shade of blue!

    Reply

  3. Magdesignme
    Apr 30, 2006 @ 22:00:00

    The blanket is beautiful!

    Reply

  4. Knitcrazy
    May 01, 2006 @ 10:32:00

    The socks are so cute !!!
    Is the endora a hat or a blanket ???
    Your cables came out BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Sooooooooooo Pretty

    http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

