Goodies in the mail!


I have been getting goodies in the mail this week! I did a yarn swap on the knittyboard and swapped some rowan cork for 2 skeins of Lorna’s Laces in the Seside color and 1 skein of Mountain Colors in larkspur color way I can’t wait to get started making some socks! I also got a lovely present from
Becky Isn’t it pretty! The color is a lime green and I just love it! Thank you Becky!! I also got some very soft and yummy yarn from Hip knits for hats for Caps for a cure. I can’t wait to get some of this knit up and make some great hats! That is about it I took most of the weekend off my hands were a little sore so now I can get back to it!! Have a great week! Happy knitting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    May 10, 2006 @ 01:50:00

    Yummy Yarn! Doesn’t it make you want to just knit all the time!?

    Reply

  2. dreamcatcher
    May 10, 2006 @ 14:37:00

    Hoorah for HipKnits, lovely yarn! I also spy an Odessa I think šŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Soapy
    May 12, 2006 @ 10:33:00

    Love the LL & Mountain Colors Great colors & yarns.

    Reply

  4. Nessie Noodle
    May 12, 2006 @ 12:49:00

    oooh look at your Odessa! lovely work Mandy.
    Thanks for stopping by and for leaving such a nice compliment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

