My first big person sock


Wedensday I started on a sock and frogged and started and frogged and started. So then I restarted and everything seemed to work. I didn’t have a pattern because I couldnt find one for short socks so I just made it up as I went along. I think it turned out pretty good! Now I just need to make another one. I like the Lorna’s Lace’s. The color only pooled in one spot. I started the other one last night and hope to have it done tonight. I finished a hat last light and got all the ends weaved in and was starting to block it and the crown came undone and the was a big whole on one side. I was not happy. I think I am going to do another hat after I get my sock done. I think I just need a break from hat making for a few days. Then I can get right back into it. So this weekend is going to be all about socks I already have the next pair picked out. Happy knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    May 12, 2006 @ 18:09:00

    Grown-up socks! Yeah! One more and it is official. 😉

    I love your dog story. I gave my dog to some friends and it has worked out great, but I have to say that I occassionally fantasize that they give him back. What a happy homecoming for your family.

    PS I see that many people are having some trouble with the knitting this season. Do you think it has something to do with spring? It messes with things.

    Reply

  2. dreamcatcher
    May 13, 2006 @ 07:53:00

    Yay for the “grown-up” sock!

    That is such a lovely story about getting your dog back, it has all worked out so well 🙂

    Reply

  3. KniTaPaLooZa
    Jun 07, 2006 @ 08:46:00

    I love your socks. those are very cute! You should write a pattern… hint hint hint… LOL
    Great Job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

