Finished socks and Mothers day gifts

I finshed my socksjust a few minutes ago. They fit good you can tell they are my first pair but that is ok I’ll wear them around the house. I do like making socks. Joe and the boys went shopping today to get me my mothers day gift. Look what I got! I am going to settle down in a few minutes and start reading, and as you can see I have already had a pitcher of iced tea which was so good. They also got me some Earl Grey tea (my favortie tea) to go with my tea maker. Good tea! I want to wish all you mothers a very Happy Mothers Day!! Happy knitting!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KnitNana
    May 13, 2006 @ 22:53:00

    Yum! Earl Gray! Enjoy your Mother’s Day!
    (((hugs)))

    Reply

  2. Dani
    May 13, 2006 @ 22:57:00

    Wonderful socks! ANd you;re gonna love the book (although to be honest, I liked Angels and Demons better – read that next!)

    Have a wonderful Mother’s Day!!!

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    May 13, 2006 @ 23:41:00

    mandy your socks look great . i can just see you looking down and taking that pic. makes me laugh.

    Reply

  4. Knitcrazy
    May 14, 2006 @ 10:57:00

    Great Job ob your Socks!!!
    Sit and Sip and read your book!!!!

    Happy Moms Day !!!

    http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  5. Lisa
    May 14, 2006 @ 13:39:00

    Happy Mother’s Day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

