It’s Done!

I got the blanket done about an hour ago it would have been done this afternoon but I forgot the boys had their crossover banquet for cub scouts tonight. Chandler is now a wolf and Jacob is a webelo 2. They are going to march in the memorial day parade on monday, they are very excited about this. Back to the blanket….. I still have to block so I guess it’s not totally done but close enough for me! When I cast off I had 550 stitches on the needles I used 2 1/2 balls of yarn. I will make this blanket again but not for a while. I am off to get started on my moms socks. Happy knitting!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    May 23, 2006 @ 08:14:00

    Hooray for the blanket (and I like the new look!!)

    Reply

  2. Roxanne
    May 23, 2006 @ 08:25:00

    Wow, that was fast!! Nice and way to go!

    Reply

  3. Soapy
    May 23, 2006 @ 08:46:00

    It Looks Great!

    Reply

  4. kat
    May 23, 2006 @ 12:04:00

    really really beautiful

    Reply

  5. dreamcatcher
    May 23, 2006 @ 14:02:00

    What a lovely blanket, I really like knitting that knits up in a circular or spiral effect 🙂

    Reply

  6. Michelle
    May 23, 2006 @ 14:34:00

    Very nice. You did a great job. Have fun with the socks.

    Reply

  7. Magdesignme
    May 23, 2006 @ 20:39:00

    Lovely pinwheel! I can’t get over how fast you are.

    Reply

  8. KnitNana
    May 24, 2006 @ 11:07:00

    amazing! that’s just so neat and I love that color!
    (((hugs)))

    Reply

  9. Coarine
    May 24, 2006 @ 13:18:00

    beautiful … that shade of blue is very pretty also.

    hope all is well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

