A quick sock update

I have just turned the heel on the first sock. These would be going faster if I had more of a chance to knit this week but oh well! This is my first time using the Trekking XXL and I like the yarn but I am not sure about the colors. But so far so good I like how it is coming out and I am hoping that I will be done with both before I leave my moms this weekend since they are for her!!
Today is my baby’s birthday! He is 7 I can not believe that he is that big! It seems like yesterday that he was just a little guy who needed his momma but know he is a big boy that wants to hang out with dad and the boys no girls aloud! Happy birthday Chandler!!
Check these out I-pod socks! They will fit up to a nano and a small cell phone.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    May 26, 2006 @ 16:01:00

    Happy Birthday to Chandler!

    Socks! And fast ones! Did you join the Trek Along? I did. What comes over me? I like the pastel shades. Have a good weekend.

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    May 26, 2006 @ 20:07:00

    Happy Birthday Chammer 😉

    Reply

  3. Iris
    May 27, 2006 @ 07:00:00

    Happy Birthday to Chandler !
    That sock looks great!!

    Reply

  4. weaselrina
    May 28, 2006 @ 15:40:00

    Happy birthday! 🙂

    I like the pastels on the socks – you don’t see them that much, its a nice change of pace.

    Reply

  5. Nessie Noodle
    May 29, 2006 @ 10:03:00

    Mandy~
    Been a while since I made it over here- I LOVE the new look, much easier to read-
    Sock is looking good- did you finish it in time?

    happy birth-day~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

