Meet the team

So I signed up for the amazing lace challenge. I have never knit anything lace so this will be a challenge for me. I am going to knit the Icarus Shawl from the new Interweave knits. I am going to use Shadow from Knit Picks in the color Sunset it is a beautiful yarn I love the color and it is very soft. I haven’t started yet I am a little nervous. I am going to start this week and see how it goes! I still haven’t worked on my mom’s socks that I need to get done, I had to frog some rows so I haven’t touched it since then. I am hoping to get it fixed and done this week so I can send them to her. I made my dad a washcloth this week and it is a good thing that I did he broke his leg Friday night and it will come in handy.

Danger Warning Bitching Ahead Caution

I told my parents that I would come down and help him out after the boys are done with school on Tuesday but they won’t let me. It is frustrating because they won’t let me help and Joe won’t let me do a lot of things that I want to do everyone is afraid that I am going to break or that I am going to over do it. I know my limits just because I have cancer doesn’t mean that I can’t do things!!! The only person that doesn’t get mad at me is my brother he know I am not going to break! I’m done ranting now!
Now I am designing a little tank for Josie and I am almost done so I will show you that when I am finished, I will tell you that is is sage green. I have started one the baby kimono from Mason Dixon for Beckah I am sure I will be done with that tonight or tomorrow it is a fast and easy knit. That is it for now! Happy knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Jun 04, 2006 @ 19:00:00

    I stall a little too when something I’m knitting presents me with a bit a trouble, but once I’m back on it it’s all right.

    You have a caring family. They know how tired you get when you over-do it. It must be very frustrating to have to limit yourself, but just look at all the knitting you are getting done! Your courageous attitude is awesome.

    Reply

  2. dreamcatcher
    Jun 04, 2006 @ 20:51:00

    I can’t wait to see the Icarus shawl progress. The yarn looks gorgeous!

    Reply

  3. kat
    Jun 05, 2006 @ 15:53:00

    that shawl is pretty amazing. some of my friends were loooking at it yesterday & commenting on how hard it looks. Love the color you picked.–>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

