Bekah’s socks done

I got Bekah’s socks started and finished this weekend. I had just enough yarn left over from my clap to make her socks! I am going to make Will a pair of socks. I don’t want him to fell left out. I am going to make his out of Lorna’s Laces. I got a vogue knitting book in the mail today it is the cable volume, I looked through it and it looks like there are some cool patterns in there. I’m going to my mom and dads tomorrow my dad has to have surgery on Monday, he has to have a bone graft and will be in the hospital until Wednesday. I will be done there on Monday. My niece Amanda is going to watch the boys on Monday so I won’t have to worry about them.
I was trying to come up with something exciting and fun but I couldn’t think of anything sorry bub! I hope this will do for now. That is it for today! Happy knitting!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jun 10, 2006 @ 22:02:00

    scott says you should not give the clap to a baby you sicko!

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Jun 10, 2006 @ 22:12:00

    The socks and the kimono are really cute. You are getting a lot done!

    I got a stitch dictionary, too. I hope to make some dishcoth patterns with it someday.

    Reply

  3. Iris
    Jun 13, 2006 @ 11:36:00

    Hope your father is OK by now.

    Lovely socks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

